Apr 24
The Academy Launches 2017 Student Academy Awards Competition PDF Печат Е-поща
Автор: artnovini.com   
Петък, 07 Април 2017г. 20:37ч.

The Academy of Motion Picture Arts and Sciences presented its 43rd Annual Student Academy Awards® in Beverly Hills. Pictured (left to right): gold medal winners Ahmad Saleh, Jimmy Keyrouz, Alicja Jasina, Maya Sarfaty, David Henry Gerson, Daphne Matziaraki and Alex Schaad. Credit: Richard Harbaugh / ©A.M.P.A.S. The entry deadline for submissions is Thursday, June 1.

LOS ANGELES. The Academy is now accepting entries for its 2017 Student Academy Awards® competition. All Student Academy Award® winners become eligible for Oscars® consideration. The entry deadline for submissions is Thursday, June 1.

New this year, the competition has expanded to allow two options for students at international film schools to submit their films. In addition to CILECT-member schools submitting one student film per international film school category, international students may now enter films that qualify through film festivals recognized by the Student Academy Awards Executive Committee.

The U.S. competition is open to all full-time undergraduate and graduate students whose films are made within the curricular structure of an eligible accredited institution.

For the third year, students are asked to submit their films online using FilmFreeway, a widely used festival and competition platform. Complete rules, the SAA qualifying film festivals list and a link to the online submission platform are available at www.oscars.org/saa.

The 44th Student Academy Awards presentation will be held on Thursday, October 12, at the Academy’s Samuel Goldwyn Theater in Beverly Hills.

Past winners have gone on to receive 57 Oscar nominations and have won or shared 10 awards. This year one 2016 Student Academy Award winner received an Oscar nomination in the Documentary Short Subject category: Daphne Matziaraki, a Gold Medal winner in the Documentary category for 4.1 Miles. Past Student Academy Award winners include acclaimed filmmakers Pete Docter, Cary Fukunaga, John Lasseter, Spike Lee, Trey Parker and Robert Zemeckis.

In 1972, the Academy established the Student Academy Awards to provide a platform for emerging global filmmakers by creating opportunities within the industry to showcase their work.

Joomla Templates and Joomla Extensions by ZooTemplate.Com
Последна промяна от Петък, 07 Април 2017г. 20:46ч.